Triple Eye Industries

A Noise Rock Record Label based in Milwaukee, Wisconsin

15-song 12″ vinyl pressed by Gotta Groove Records. Designed and Hand screen-printed cover by Bureau of Print Research & Design. Includes digital download card.


  1. This is Why
  2. Trust No One
  3. Waste of Time
  4. The Man
  5. Negative One
  6. Alarm Clock
  7. Dead Dick Fan Fic
  8. Ralph Ellison’s Revenge
  9. White Noise Generation
  10. God Hates The Mons
  11. No Puppet
  12. In My Room
  13. Silent Majority
  14. The Greatest Story Ever Told
  15. Party Down

Recorded and mixed by The Mons at Dirty Basement.
Mastered by Justin Perkins at Mystery Room Mastering, Milwaukee, WI
Design by Francisco Ramirez at Bureau of Print Research and Design
Layout by Martin Defatte for Guerrilla Digital


All songs written and performed by THE MONS

5 test pressings
50 translucent orange w/ black splatter & orange screen-printed cover LABEL EXCLUSIVE
100 on translucent blue swirl & cyan screen-printed cover BAND EXCLUSIVE
150 on black & white screen-printed cover

The Mons

The Mons Trust No One

available formats: 12 inch, digital
release date: October 20, 2017


Trust No One is diverse enough over the 15 tracks that it keeps going strong, with the band suffering their own physical exhaustion instead of the listener feeling like s/he got caught in the gears of an ugly, repetitive machine. It’s good stuff that proves again how timeless a style of music can be without feeling like a band has to reinvent the wheel. 8/10


THE MONS from Chicago combine roguish-rugged punkrock with slanting jazzy HCs and twirl with only a few chords and riffs. The destructively nihilistic conglomerate approaches bands like MINUTEMEN, BLACK FLAG and DIE KREUZEN. Cumbersome and leaden, raging and out of control. With "God hates the Mons," the band shows off their metallic side, while "This is Why" picks the sound of the early Pitchfork, Rocket from the Crypt from San Diego before he sprints over the finish line at full speed. The sporadic order is determined by a concentrated and compressed sound. My fave is "The greatest story ever told" with a hypnotic dark riffing, which is very catchy here and imploded in a powerful-driven ambience.

Fred Spenner,